Department of History (Awards) 2023/2024

Student Award Recipients

Kathryn Foyt ♦ *Academic Support Scholarship*

Latosha Thomas ♦ Bakken Book Fund Award

Jessica Hunter Casciato ♦ Black Family Fellowship in History

Jennifer Cruz ♦ Black Family Fellowship in History

Amanda Vitale ♦ Carmen Delphine Bayati Memorial Scholarship

Eva Amarillas Diaz ♦ *Dr. Jeffrey Griffith '13 Award in U.S. History*

Moriah Esquivel Narang ♦ Dr. Jeffrey Griffith '13 Award in U.S. History

Dayana Reyes-Cruz ♦ Dr. Jeffrey Griffith '13 Award in U.S. History

William Trevilla ♦ Dr. Jeffrey Griffith '13 Award in U.S. History

Jessica Hunter Casciato ♦ Hansen Fellowship in Oral and Public History

Marian Stefany Navarro ♦ Jorice Maag Local History Scholarship

Isabella Praslin ♦ *Lawrence B. de Graaf History Student Fellowship*

Amer Hamid ♦ Lawrence B. de Graaf History Student Fellowship

Jessica Hayes ♦ Nancy Fitch Women and Gender History Award

Moriah Esquivel Narang ♦ Ronald Rietveld Fellowship on the Era of Abraham Lincoln

Natalya Rowe ♦ Seymour Scheinberg Jewish Studies Award

Daisy Sandoval ♦ Warren Beck Outstanding History Student Award

David Marlin ♦ Wendy Elliot Scholarship in California History

Faculty Award Recipients

Allison Varzally ♦ James Woodward Faculty Achievement Award

Stephen O'Connor ♦ Leland and Marlita Bellot Release Time Award

Kristine Dennehy ♦ Leland and Marlita Bellot Research Grant

Aitana Guia ♦ The Woodard History Faculty Travel Grant